, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


2015_locarno2The winners of the 68th Locarno Film Festival, which took place from August 5th to 15th, have been announced. Here are the winners in the top categories.


Concorso Internazionale (International Competition)

Pardo d’Oro (Golden Leopard): “Jigeumen Matgo Geuttaeneun Teullida” (Right Now, Wrong Then) by Hong Sangsoo (South Korea) 

Premio Speciale della Giuria (Special Jury Prize): “Tikkunby Avishai Shivan (Israel)

Pardo per la Migliore Regia (Leopard for Best Director): Andrzej Zulawski for the film “COSMOS” (France/Portugal)


Piazza Grande

Prix du Public UBS (UBS Audience Prize): “Der Staat Gegen Fritz Bauer by Lars Kraume (Germany)

For the full list of the 2015 Locarno Film Festival winners please visit the official website.