, , , , , ,


Here are the films in competition of the 20th Athens International Film Festival, which will take place from 17 to 28 of September in Athens, Greece.

International Competition section

“10.000km” by Carlos Marques-Marcet (Spain)

“Ciencias Naturales” by Matías Lucchesi (Argentina/France)

“The Way He Looks” by Daniel Ribeiro (Brazil)

“When Animals Dream” by Jonas Alexander Arnby (Denmark)

“The Canal” by Ivan Kavanagh (Ireland)

“Blind” by Eskil Vogt (Norway/Netherlands)

“Manos Sucias” by Josef Wladyka (USA/Colombia)

“Thou Wast Mild & Lovely” by Josephine Decker (USA)

“Fort Tilden” by Sarah-Violet Bliss and Charles Rogers (USA)

“’71” by Yann Demange (United Kingdom)

Music & Films – In Competition

“Pulp: a Film about Life, Death & Supermarkets” by Florian Habicht (United Kingdom)

“20.000 Days on Earth” by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard (United Kingdom)

“Breadcrumb Trail” by Lance Bangs (USA)

“Heaven Adores You” by Nickolas Rossi (USA)

“The Past is a Grotesque Animal” by Jason Miller (USA)

“Beautiful Noise” by Eric Green and Sarah Ogletree (USA)

“Finding Fela!” by Alex Gibney (USA/United Kingdom/Nigeria/France)

Greek Short Stories – In Competition

Section I

“Flat Line” by Themis Misailidis

“Keadas” by Maria Ligkou

“The Doll” by Despoina Kourti

“The Revelation of the Beast” by Thanassis Bourliaskos

“Cut-Ups” by Tasos Konstantopoulos

“Marmaga” by Xenofon Tsoumas

“NightDrives | athens” by Konstantinos Stagkikas and Romanos Argyropoulos Ioannou

“Cure” by  Ifigenia Dimitriou

Section II

“Assembly” by Konstantina Papadopoulou, Maria Tzortzatou and Helen Kavouki

“Noir 14” by Alexandra Skartsila

“Practice” by Ionas Sklavounos

“Day Off” by Yannis Zafiris

“Undesirable” by Fivos Kontogiannis

“A Box Made of Wood” by Panagiotis Kountouras

“The Walk” by Christina Fakinou

Section III

“Trains” by Alexandros Skouras

“Intellectual Tramps” by Stefanos Gekas

“Not on Time” by Andi Grabocka

“The Aegean or the Anus of Death” by Eleni Gioti

“Imitou 109” by Dimitris Ampatzis

“Rails” by Panagiotis Charamis

“Turn Out the Light” by Aggeliki Giannopoulou

“Prince of the Hill” by Paris Grigorakis

Section IV

“Do Not Forget Me” by Yorgos Paterakis

“Hétérotopie” by Eftychia Iosifidou

“Suppression” by Michail Mavroumoustakos

“The Selfish Genie” by Alexandros Paspardanis

“Actually” by Konstantinos Fragkoulis

“Metamorphosis” by George Ktistakis and Elena Papastavrou

“Anarchist Banker” by Maximos Moumouris

“Piece of Sky” by Nikolas Makris

“Working Day” by Vangelis Karamarigos and Zacharias Mavroeidis

Section V

“Elvin” by Orfeas Peretzis

“Jennings Lodge” by Aliki Souma

“Maasai” by Harry Lagoussis

“Pledge” by Christos Gkotsis

“Hear me Out” by Andronikos – Konstantinos Dimopoulos

Section VI

“The Old Curiosity Shop on Kajer Street” by Aspa Siokou

“The Immortalizer” by Marios Piperides

“Eviva” by Amerissa Basta and Dimitris Nakos

“Pass” by Lampros Georgopoulos

“Medea Melea” by Christos Karabelas

“Prosefchi: School Prayer” by Thanasis Neofotistos

Section VII

“For Eternity” by Maria Lafi

“A Cinematographic Affair” by Eleonora Goussiari

“A Portrait” by Aristotelis Maragkos

“ΙΙ” by Efthimis Kosemund Sanidis

“Stairs” by Anastasia Baliou

“Sunday” by Vangelis Serfas

“5 Ways 2 Die” by Daina Papadaki

“Number 26” by Melitini Baltatzi and Sevastianos Ntzokas

“Omikron Plus” by Michael Georgiades

Section VIII

“Dinner For Few” by Nassos Vakalis

“Spectrum” by Dimitris Gkotsis

“When a Song Begins” by Yannis Pothos

“Butterfly” by Yianna Dellatolla

“Now I Wake Up With The Sun” by Costas Gounaris

“The Noir Project” by Gregory Vardarinos

Section IX

“Tom” by Theofylaktos Argyrou

“Drag Me: An Urban Music Tale” by Nikos Kellis

“Fawns” by Thanasis Tsimpinis

“Ilena” by Spyros Skandalos

“Lullaby of the Butterfly” by Tonia Mishiali

“The Guilable Kiss of Mr Patokos” by Alexandros Apostolakis

“Hills Like White Elephants” by George Koutsaliaris

For more info you can visit the festival’s official site.