, , , , , , , ,

The Jury of the Venezia 71 section of Venice Film Festival 2014 was unveiled. So here are its famous members:

Alexandre Desplat – President of the Jury (Music composer from France)

Known for: The King’s Speech (2010), Argo (2012)

Recent movie: Godzilla (2014)

Joan Chen – Member of the Jury (Actress, director and writer from China)

Known as an actress for: The Last Emperor (1987), Lust, Caution (2007)

Recent movie (actress): Double Xposure (2012)

Philip Gröning – Member of the Jury (Director, writer and producer from Germany)

Known as a director/writer for: Love, Money, Love (2000), Into Great Silence (2005)

Recent movie (director/writer): The Policeman’s Wife (2013)

Jessica Hausner – Member of the Jury (Director, writer and producer from Austria)

Known as a director/writer for: Lovely Rita (2001), Lourdes (2009)

Recent movie (director/writer): Amour Fou (2014)

Jhumpa Lahiri – Member of the Jury (Writer and actress from United Kingdom)

Known as a writer for: The Namesake (2006)

Recent novel: The Lowland (2013)

Sandy Powell – Member of the Jury (Costume designer from United Kingdom)

Known for: Shakespeare in Love (1998), The Aviator (2004)

Recent movie: The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)

Tim Roth Member of the Jury (Actor, director and producer from United Kingdom)

Known as an actor for: Reservoir Dogs (1992), Pulp Fiction (1994)

Recent movie (actor): Grace of Monaco (2014)

Elia Suleiman Member of the Jury (Director, writer and actor from Israel)

Known as a director/writer/actor for: Chronicle of a Disappearance (1996), Divine Intervention (2002)

Recent movie (director/writer): 7 Days in Havana (2012) (segment “Diary of a Beginner”)

Carlo Verdone Member of the Jury (Director, actor and writer from Italy)

Known as an actor/director for: Al Lupo, al Lupo (1992), Perdiamoci di Vista! (1994)

Recent movie (director/actor/writer): Sotto una Buona Stella (2014)

For more info you can visit the festival’s official site.