, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2014_tribeca_winnersHere are the winners of the 2014 Tribeca Film Festival which took place from April 16th to April 27th in New York City, USA.

World Narrative Competition Categories

The Founders Award for Best Narrative Picture

“Zero Motivation” by Talya Lavie

Best Actor in a Narrative Feature Film

 Paul Schneider in “Goodbye to All That” by Angus MacLachlan

Best Actress in a Narrative Feature Film

Valeria Bruni Tedeschi in “Human Capital” by Paolo Virzi

Best Cinematography in a Narrative Feature Film

Damian Garcia for “Gueros” by Alonso Ruizpalacios

Best Screenplay for a Narrative Feature Film

Guillaume Nicloux for “The Kidnapping of Michel Houellebecq” by Guillaume Nicloux

Best Editing in a Narrative Feature Film

Keith Miller for “Five Star” by Keith Miller

World Documentary Competition Categories

Best Documentary Feature

“Point and Shoot” by Marshall Curry

Special Jury Mention

“Regarding Susan Sontag” by Nancy Kates

Best Editing in a Documentary Feature

Sabine Lubbe Bakker & Niels van Koevorden for “Ne Me Quitte Pas” by Sabine Lubbe Bakker & Niels van Koevorden

 Emerging Competition Categories

Best New Narrative Director

Josef Wladyka for “Manos Sucias”

Special Jury Mention

Alonso Ruizpalacios for “Gueros”

Best New Documentary Director

Alan Hicks for “Keep On Keepin’ On”

Short Film Competition Categories

Best Narrative Short

“The Phone Call” by Mat Kirkby

Best Documentary Short

“One Year Lease” by Brian Bolster

Special Jury Mention

“The Next Part” by Erin Sanger

Student Visionary Award

“Nesma’s Birds” by Najwan Ali & Medoo Ali

Special Jury Mention

“Cycloid” by Tomoki Kurogi


“Clouds” by James George and Jonathan Minard

Norah Ephron Prize

Talya Lavie for “Zero Motivation”

Special Jury Mention

Ilmar Raag for “I Won’t Come Back”

Heineken Audience Awards

Narrative Feature

“Chef” by Jon Favreau

Documentary Feature

“Keep On Keepin’ On” by Alan Hicks

Tribeca Online Festival Categories

Best Feature Film

“Vara: A Blessing” by Knyentse Norbu

Best Online Short

“Love in the Time of March Madness” by Melissa Johnson & Robertino Zambrano

For more details you can visit the official website.