, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2014BA~1Here are the nominees of the 2014 British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) Awards which will take place in London on Sunday February 16th.

Film in 2014

  • “12 Years a Slave” by Steve McQueen
  • “American Hustle” by David O. Russell
  • “Captain Phillips” by Paul Greengrass
  • “Philomena” by Stephen Frears
  • “Gravity” by Alfonso Cuaron

Director in 2014

  • Paul Greengrass for “Captain Phillips”
  • David O. Russell for “American Hustle”
  • Steve McQueen for “12 Years a Slave”
  • Martin Scorsese for “Wolf of Wall Street”
  • Alfonso Cuaron for “Gravity”

Leading Actor in 2014

  • Leonardo DiCaprio in “The Wolf of Wall Street”
  • Christian Bale in “American Hustle”
  • Chiwetel Ejiofor in “12 Years a Slave”
  • Bruce Dern in “Nebraska”
  • Tom Hanks in “Captain Phillips”

Leading Actress in 2014

  • Amy Adams in “American Hustle”
  • Emma Thompson in “saving Mr. Banks”
  • Cate Blanchett in “Blue Jasmine”
  • Sandra Bullock in “Gravity”
  • Judi Dench in “Philomena”

Supporting Actor in 2014

  • Matt Damon in “Behind the Candelabra”
  • Bradley Cooper in “American Hustle”
  • Barkhad Abdi in “Captain Phillips”
  • Daniel Bruhl in “Rush”
  • Michael Fassbender in “12 Years a Slave”

Supporting Actress in 2014

  • Jennifer Lawrence in “American Hustle”
  • Julia Roberts in “August: Osage County”
  • Lupita Nyong’o in “12 Years a Slave”
  • Sally Hawkins in “Blue Jasmine”
  • Oprah Winfrey in “The Butler”

Original Screenplay in 2014

  • Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell for “American Hustle”
  • Joel Coen and Ethan Coen for “Inside Llewyn Davis”
  • Alfonso Cuaron and Jonas Cuaron for “Gravity”
  • Woody Allen for “Blue Jasmine”
  • Bob Nelson for “Nebraska”

Adapted Screenplay in 2014

  • Richard LaGravenese for “Behind the Candelabra”
  • John Ridley for “12 Years a Slave”
  • Terence Winter for “The Wolf of Wall Street”
  • Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope for “Philomena”
  • Billy Ray for “Captain Phillips”

Outstanding British Film in 2014

  • “Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom” by Justin Chadwick
  • “Saving Mr. Banks” by John Lee Hancock
  • “Philomena” by Stephen Frears
  • “Captain Phillips” by Paul Greengrass
  • “The Selfish Giant” by Clio Barnard
  • “Gravity” by Alfonso Cuaron
  • “Rush” by Ron Howard

Film Not in the English Language in 2014

  • “Blue is the Warmest Color” (“La Vie d’Adele, Chapitres 1 et 2″) by Abdellatif Kechiche (French)
  • “The Great Beauty” (“La Grande Bellezza”) by Paolo Sorrentino (Italian/Spanish/Japanese/Chinese)
  • “The Act of Killing” by Joshua Oppenheimer (Indonesian)
  • “Wadjda” by Haifaa Al-Mansour (Arabic)
  • “Metro Manila” by Sean Ellis (Tagalog)

Documentary in 2014

  • “The Act of Killing” by Joshua Oppenheimer
  • “The Armstrong Lie” by Alex Gibney
  • “Tim’s Vermeer” by Teller
  • “We Steal Secrets: The Story of Wikileaks” by Alex Gibney
  • “Blackfish” by Gabriela Cowperthwaite

Animated Film in 2014

  • “Despicable Me 2″ by Pierre Coffin and Chris Renaud
  • “Monsters University″ by Dan Scanlon
  • “Frozen” by Chris Buck and Jennifer Lee

Special Visual Effects in 2014

  • Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds for “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”
  • Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould and Nikki Penny for “Gravity”
  • Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick for “Iron Man 3”
  • Hal Hickel, Jon Knoll, Lindy De Quattro and Nigel Sumner for “Pacific Rim”
  • Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach and Roger Guyett for “Star Trek Into Darkness”

Sound in 2014

  • Richard Hymns, Steve Boeddeker, Brandon Proctor, Micah Bloomberg and Gillian Arthur for “All is Lost”
  • Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith, Chris Munro and Oliver Tarney for “Captain Phillips”
  • Glenn Freemantle, Skip Lievsay, Christopher Benstead, Niv Adiri and Chris Munro for “Gravity”
  • Danny Hambrook, Martin Steyer, Stefan Korte, Markus Stemler and Frank Kruse for “Rush”
  • Peter F. Kurland, Skip Lievsay and Greg Orloff for “Inside Llewyn Davis”

Short Film in 2014

  • “Keeping Up with the Joneses” by Michael Pearce
  • “Orbit Ever After” by Jamie Magnus Stone
  • “Island Queen” by Ben Mallaby
  • “Room 8” by James W. Griffiths
  • “Sea View” by Jane Linfoot

Short Animation in 2014

  • “Everything I Can See From Here” by Bjorn-Erik Aschim, Sam Taylor
  • “Sleeping with the Fishes” by Yousif Al-Khalifa
  • “I am Tom Moody” by Ainslie Henderson

Editing in 2014

  • Christopher Rouse for “Captain Phillips”
  • Alfonso Cuaron and Mark Sanger for “Gravity”
  • Joe Walker for “12 Years a Slave”
  • Thelma Schoonmaker for “The Wolf of Wall Street”
  • Dan Hanley and Mike Hill for “Rush”

Production Design in 2014

  • Catherine Martin and Beverley Dunn for “The Great Gatsby”
  • Judy Becker and Heather Loeffler for “American Hustle”
  • Adam Stockhausen and Alice Baker for “12 Years a Slave”
  • Howard Cummings for “Behind the Candelabra
  • Andy Nicholson, Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard for “Gravity”

EE Rising Star in 2014

  • Dane Dehaan
  • Lupita Nyong’o
  • George Mackay
  • Will Poulter
  • Lea Seydoux

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director or Producer in 2014

  • Colin Carberry and Glenn Patterson for “Good Vibrations”
  • Kelly Marcel for “Saving Mr. Banks”
  • Kieran Evans for “Kelly+Victor”
  • Paul Wright and Polly Stokes for “For Those in Peril”
  • Scott Graham for “Shell”

Costume Design in 2014

  • Ellen Mirojnick for “Behind the Candelabra
  • Michael Wilkinson for “American Hustle”
  • Michael O’Conor for “The Invisible Woman”
  • Catherine Martin for “The Great Gatsby”
  • Daniel Orlandi for “Saving Mr. Banks”

Cinematography in 2014

  • Bruno Delbonnel for “Inside Llewyn Davis”
  • Barry Ackroyd for “Captain Phillips”
  • Phedon Papamichael for “Nebraska”
  • Emmanuel Lubezki for “Gravity”
  • Sean Bobbitt for “12 Years a Slave”

Original Film Music in 2014

  • Henry Jackman for  “Captain Phillips”
  • John Williams for “The Book Thief”
  • Hans Zimmer for “12 Years a Slave”
  • Steven Price for “Gravity”
  • Thomas Newman for “Saving Mr. Banks”

Make-Up and Hair in 2014

  • Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor and Rick Findlater for “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”
  • Debra Denson, Beverly Jo Pryor and Candace Neal for “The Butler”
  • Kate Biscoe and Marie Larkin for “Behind the Candelabra
  • Evelyne Noraz and Lori McCoy-Bell for “American Hustle”
  • Maurizio Silvi and Kerry Warn for “The Great Gatsby”

For more info about the BAFTA Awards 2014 you can visit the official website.