, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here are the Winners of the 2013 Sundance Film Festival, which took place from January 17 to January 27 in Park City, Utah, USA.

Grand Jury Prizes

U.S. Grand Jury Prize: Dramatic

“Fruitvale” by Ryan Coogler

U.S. Grand Jury Prize: Documentary

“Blood Brother” by Steve Hoover

World Cinema Grand Jury Prize: Dramatic

“Jiseul” by Meul O.

World Cinema Grand Jury Prize: Documentary

“A River Changes Course” by Kalyanee Mam

Audience Awards

Audience Award: U.S. Dramatic presented by Acura

“Fruitvale” by Ryan Coogler

Audience Award: U.S. Documentary presented by Acura

“Blood Brother” by Steve Hoover

Audience Award: World Cinema Dramatic

“Metro Manila” by Sean Ellis

Audience Award: World Cinema Documentary

“The Square” by Jehane Noujaim

Audience Award: Best of NEXT

“This is Martin Bonner” by Chad Hartigan

Directing Awards

Directing Award: U.S. Dramatic

“Afternoon Delight” by Jill Soloway

Directing Award: U.S. Documentary

“Cutie and the Boxer” by Zachary Heinzerling

Directing Award: World Cinema Dramatic

“Crystal Fairy” by Sebastian Silva

Directing Award: World Cinema Documentary

“The Machine Which Makes Everything Disappear” by Tinatin Gurchiani

Cinematography Awards

Cinematography Award: U.S. Dramatic

“Ain’t Them Bodies Saints” by David Lowery and “Mother of George” by Andrew Dosunmu

Cinematography Award: U.S. Documentary

“Dirty Wars” by Rick Rowley

Cinematography Award: World Cinema Dramatic

“Lasting” by Jacek Borcuch

Cinematography Award: World Cinema Documentary

“Who is Dayani Cristal?” by Marc Silver

Special Jury Awards

U.S. Documentary Special Jury Award for Achievement in Filmmaking

“Inequality for All” by Marc Silver and “American Promise” by Joe Brewster & Michele Stephenson

U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Acting

Miles Teller and Shailene Woodley for “The Spectacular Now” by James Ponsoldt

U.S. Dramatic Special Jury Award for Sound Design

Shane Carruth and Johnny Marshall for “Upstream Color” by Shane Carruth

World Cinema Dramatic Special Jury Award

“Circles” by Srdan Golubovic

World Cinema Documentary Special Jury Award for Punk Spirit

“Pussy Riot – A Punk Prayer” by Mike Lerner and Maxim Pozdorovkin

Screenwriting Awards

Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award: U.S. Dramatic

“In a World…” by Lake Bell

Screenwriting Award: World Cinema Dramatic

“Wajma (An Afghan Love Story)” by Barmak Akram

Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film Prize

“Computer Chess” by Andrew Bujalski

Editing Awards

Editing Award: U.S. Documentary

“Gideon’s Army” by Dawn Porter

Editing Award: World Cinema Documentary

“The Summit” by Nick Ryan

Short Film Awards

Short Film Grand Jury Prize

“The Whistle” by Grzegorz Zariczny

Short Film Jury Award: U.S. Fiction

“Whiplash” by Damien Chazelle

Short Film Jury Award: International Fiction

“The Date” by Jenni Toivoniemi

Short Film Jury Award: Non-Fiction

“Skinningrove” by Michael Almereyda

Short Film Jury Award: Animation

“Irish Folk Furniture” by Tony Donoghue

Short Film Special Jury Award

Kahlil Joseph for “Until the Quiet Comes” by Kahlil Joseph

Short Film Special Jury Award for Acting

Joel Nagle for “Palimpsest” by Michael Tyburski

Short Film Audience Award, Presented by YouTube

“Catnip: Egress to Oblivion” by Jason Willis

For more info about the 2013 Sundance Film Festival you can visit the official website.