Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

David Mitchell’s best-selling novel “Cloud Atlas” becomes a movie, directed by Andy & Lana Wachowski (creators of “The Matrix” trilogy) and Tom Tykwer (director of “Run Lola Run”).

Genre: Drama, Sci-Fi

Starring: Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Jim Broadbent, Hugo Weaving, Jim Sturgess, Doona Bae, Ben Whishaw, James D’ Arcy, Zhou Xun, Keith David, David Gyasi, Susan Sarandon, Hugh Grant

Directors: Tom Tykwer, Andy Wachowski, Lana Wachowski

Language: English

Release Date: 26 October 2012 (USA)

Movie Trailer Dialogue:
This is the Cloud Atlas sextet?
– I doubt there’s more than a handful of copies in all of North America.
– But I know it. I know, I know it.

Movie Trailer Quotes:
“Everything is connected.”

“Our lives are not our own. We are bound to others, past and present, and by each crime and every kindness we birth our future.”

I believe there is another world waiting for us… a better world, and I’ll be waiting for you there.”

CinemaFriend’s Trailer Rating:
Trailer Scene selection:
8/10

Trailer Visual Effects: 8/10

Trailer Dialogues: 9/10

Trailer Music: 9/10

Total: 8.5/10

