, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Here are the winners of the 65th Locarno Film Festival.

Concorso Internazionale (International Competition)

Pardo d’Oro (Golden Leopard): “La Fille de Nulle Part” (The Girl From Nowhere) by Jean-Claude Brisseau (France) 

Premio Speciale della Giuria (Special Jury Prize): “Somebody up there likes me” by Bob Byington (United States) 

Pardo per la Migliore Regia (Leopard for Best Director): Ying Liang (South Korea/China) for the film “Wo Hai You Hua Yao Shuo” (When Night Falls)

Pardo per la Miglior Interpretazione Femminile (Leopard for Best Actress): An Nai for the film “Wo Hai You Hua Yao Shuo” (When Night Falls) by Ying Liang (South Korea/China)

Pardo per la Miglior Interpretazione Maschile (Leopard for Best Actor): Walter Saabel for the film “Der Glanz des Tages” (The Shine Of Day) by Tizza Covi and Rainer Frimmel (Austria)

Special Mention: to the extraordinary character “Candy” from the film “Α Última Vez Que Vi Macau” (The Last Time I Saw Macao) by João Pedro Rodrigues and João Rui Guerra Da Mata

Concorso Cineasti del Presente (Competition of Filmmakers of the Present)

Pardo d’oro Cineasti del Presente Premio George Foundation (Golden Leopard Award “Filmmakers of the Present” George Foundation): “Inori” by Pedro González-Rubio (Japan)

Premio per il Miglior Regista Emergente (Prize for Best Director): Joel Potrykus for the film “Ape” (United States)

Premio Speciale della Giuria Ciné+ Cineasti del Presente (Special Jury Prize Ciné+ Filmmakers of the Present): “Not in Tel Aviv” by Nony Geffen (Israel)

Special Mention: “Tectonics” by Peter Bo Rappmund (United States)

Opera Prima (First Film)

Pardo per la Migliore Opera Prima (Leopard for Best First Film): “Ji yi wang zhe wo” (Memories Look At Me) by Song Fang (China)

Special Mention: Ape” by Joel Potrykus (United States)

Pardi di Domani (Concorso Internazionale) (Leopards of Tomorrow (International Competition))

Pardino d’Oro (Golden Leopard) for the Best International Short Film: The Mass of Men” by Gabriel Gauchet (United Kingdom)

Pardino d’argento (Silver Leopard): Yaderni Wydhody” (Nuclear Waste) by Myroslav Slaboshpytskiy (Ukraine)

Special Mention: Los retratos” (Portraits) by Iván D. Gaona (Colombia)

Locarno short film nominee for the European Film Awards Premio Pianifica: Back of Beyond” by Michael Lennox (United Kingdom)

The Film und Video Untertitelung Prize (Subtitled Film and Video Prize): “O Que Arde Cura” (As the Flames Rose) by João Rui Guerra da Mata (Portugal)

 Pardi di Domani (Concorso Nazionale) (Leopards of Tomorrow (National Competition))

Pardino d’oro (Golden Leopard) for the Best Swiss Short Film: Radio-actif” (Radio-active) by Nathan Hofstetter (Switzerland)

Pardino d’argento (Silver Leopard): L’ Amour bègue” (Stammering Love) by Jan Czarlewski (Switzerland)

Premio Action Light for the Best Swiss Newcomer (Action Light Prize): Il Vulcano” (The Volcano) by Alice Riva (Switzerland)

Piazza Grande

Prix du Public UBS (UBS Audience Prize): Lore” by Cate Shortland (Germany/Australia/United Kingdom)

Variety Piazza Grande Award: Camille Redouble” by Noémie Lvovsky (France)

For more info about the festival you can visit it’s official website.

See also:

Locarno Film Festival 2012: Movies in Concorso Internazionale

Locarno Film Festival 2012: Jury of the Concorso Internazionale

Locarno Film Festival 2012: Jury of the Opera Prima

Locarno Film Festival 2012: Jury of the Pardi di Domani

Locarno Film Festival 2012: Jury of the Concorso Cineasti del presente

Famous directors who were awarded at Locarno Film Festival

Locarno Film Festival 2012